maltascenery.net
http://www.maltascenery.net/forum/

Setting your max_vertex_level
http://www.maltascenery.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=88
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Daniel Chircop [ Sun Apr 13, 2008 6:08 am ]
Post subject:  Setting your max_vertex_level

As discussed in a previous topic it is important that the max_vertex_level setting in your fs9.cfg file is 21, otherwise the hole in the
carpark would be much bigger than it should be and will extend under the main apron. What will happen is that 3d objects will fall into this hole and shadows won't display correctly.

How do I change the max vertex level?

You have to search for a file named fs9.cfg in your Documents and Settings folder. Make sure that the search includes hidden files.
Once you find the file, open it with notepad and look for this line Terrain_Max_Vertex_Level. If it's 19 change it to 21. Obviously if it says 21 just leave it as it is.
Save the file and you're done.

Author:  chingiz [ Sun Apr 13, 2008 8:04 am ]
Post subject: 

Daniel I have done the fix however the 3d objects are still below the apron. The passengers stairs are not visible at all

Author:  Daniel Chircop [ Sun Apr 13, 2008 8:25 am ]
Post subject:  Update 1 Released.

Hi chingiz,
the setting on its own won't solve the problem. You also need to install the update which has just been released and now available from
the updates section .

Daniel

Author:  chingiz [ Sun Apr 13, 2008 8:58 am ]
Post subject: 

You are the best daniel ..... let me install it and get back to you :D

Author:  chingiz [ Sun Apr 13, 2008 5:25 pm ]
Post subject: 

All seems to be ok :D

Just one note. On FlightSim Commander runways that have an ils have the ILS path shown. Rwy32 after the patch those not have. I will have to do a flight and land on rwy32 to see if the ILS is working or not.

Will keep you posted.

Author:  chingiz [ Sun Apr 13, 2008 7:22 pm ]
Post subject: 

YEP even ILS 32 is fine :lol: :D

Author:  I.J. [ Sun Apr 13, 2008 10:44 pm ]
Post subject: 

Thanks Daniel, everything is alright now!
BTW, it can work with max_vertex_level=19 too. You just need to add a Flatten line after the scenery

enter:
Flatten.0=300,N35 51.22,E14 29.39,N35 51.22,E14 29.51,N35 51.18,E14 29.51,N35 51.10,E14 29.41
In my case it works even better than with max_vertex_level=21. I had some flickeryng ground textures near the main apron, between the "southernest" palm tree and the red-and-white squared garage. It was not hurting but I could see it from the cockpit. This line is a very quick and dirty fix that might cause some very minor issues which, anyway, you can't see from the cockpit. One can do better moving the 3rd coordinate but for me it's OK. No need to tell me

I'm obsessed, I know that since a long time ago :lol: .
Cheers
Iouri

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/